Skip to main content
Displaying 1 - 20 of 33 results. Use the filters to limit the results.
Title

How learning works in the Greek and Latin classroom, part 4

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Thursday, December 11, 2014

That cage of obscene birds: Slavery and sexual violence in Roman comedy and in the Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl of Harriet Jacobs, part 1

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Thursday, November 20, 2014

How learning works in the Greek and Latin classroom, part 3

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Friday, October 31, 2014

Hercules: The Thracian Wars in comics and on screen

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Thursday, September 25, 2014

Designing Classics Courses for "Significant Learning"

By Curtis Dozier | Friday, August 15, 2014

How learning works in the Greek and Latin classroom, part 2

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Monday, August 11, 2014

A New Incarnation of Latin in China, by Yongyi Li

By Ellen Bauerle | Monday, August 4, 2014

The Kids Are Alright, or, Nobody Killed the Liberal Arts: Michael Broder and Daniel Tompkins Discuss Joseph Epstein

By Ellen Bauerle | Saturday, August 2, 2014

Linking Course to Production: The Oresteia Project, by Ruth Weiner and Clara Shaw Hardy

By Ellen Bauerle | Saturday, August 2, 2014

The Stakes are High: Tragedy and Transformation within Prison Walls, by Elizabeth Bobrick

By Wells Hansen | Saturday, August 2, 2014

Where Do We Come From? What Are We? Where Are We Going? by Ellen Bauerle

By Ellen Bauerle | Saturday, August 2, 2014

Labors and Lesson Plans: Educating Young Hercules in Two 1990s Children’s Television Programs, by Angeline Chiu

By Ellen Bauerle | Saturday, August 2, 2014

Andrew Dalby and Sally Grainger, The Classical Cookbook (Revised Edition): Reviewed by Larry Ball

By Wells Hansen | Friday, August 1, 2014

Vera Lachmann, the Classics, and Camp Catawba, by Charles Miller

By Ellen Bauerle | Friday, August 1, 2014

Flipping a Coin: Building a Numismatic Database with Undergraduate Researchers, by Julie Langford

By Ellen Bauerle | Friday, August 1, 2014

My Path to Classics: My Teacher, Alfred V. Morro, by Adam Blistein

By Wells Hansen | Friday, August 1, 2014

Hercules on the silver screen in 2014

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Thursday, July 31, 2014

Sharing and Liking, by Wells Hansen

By Wells Hansen | Thursday, July 24, 2014

How learning works in the Greek and Latin classroom, part 1

By T. H. M. Gellar-Goad | Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Support for Summer Writing and Research

By Curtis Dozier | Friday, June 6, 2014