Skip to main content
Displaying 1 - 20 of 46 results. Use the filters to limit the results.
Title

Blog: Stultitiis et rebus infestis: Petition for UVM to Surrender its Motto

By John Franklin | Monday, December 21, 2020

Blog: Contingent Faculty Series: An Interview with Joshua Nudell

By Joshua Nudell | Friday, December 18, 2020

Blog: Come and Take It: The End of Eidolon

By Sarah Bond | Friday, December 4, 2020

Classics Everywhere: Websites Giving Diverse Voices and Students A Platform

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Blog: Between Charybdis and Scylla: Greeks and Romans in Panama After 1903

By Catherine Muñoz Arango | Monday, November 16, 2020

Blog: Tracing Tragedy: Classical Reception in Modernist Literature

By Manya Lempert | Monday, November 9, 2020

Blog: Part II: Casting Cleopatra: It’s All About Politics

By Three Ancient Historians | Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Blog: Part I: Casting Cleopatra: It’s All About Politics

By Three Ancient Historians | Monday, November 2, 2020

Classics Everywhere: Bringing Knowledge of the Ancient World to Rural Italy

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Blog: Truth Behind Myth: Video Games and the Recreation of the Trojan War

By Peter Gainsford | Friday, October 23, 2020

Blog: Rising Phoenix: Using Ancient Statues to See Paralympians and Disability Differently

By Eleonora Colli | Monday, October 5, 2020

Classics Everywhere: Engaging with Antiquity through Film and Theater at Home

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Monday, September 28, 2020

Blog: ‘Vercingetorix in Vietnam’: Addressing the Intersection of Classics and Vietnamese Culture

By Kelly Nguyen | Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Blog: How Might We Gamify Ancient Greek?

By Joshua Hartman | Monday, September 21, 2020

Blog: The Grammar of our Discontent: Ovid, Wishes, and the Virtual Term

By Hilary Lehmann | Monday, September 7, 2020

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Promoting a Passion for the Ancient World in the Midst of a Pandemic

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Monday, August 31, 2020

Blog: In Memoriam: Remembering Vergil Scholar William Robert Nethercut

By Jason Nethercut | Monday, August 17, 2020

Review: The Duolingo Latin Course

By Ashley Francese | Friday, July 31, 2020

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Recreating Ancient Drama for the Modern (and Digital) Stage

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Blog: What Parts of Classics Would We Choose To Preserve for the Future?

By Nandini Pandey | Friday, July 10, 2020