Skip to main content

Filter(s)

Displaying 1 - 20 of 78 results. Use the filters to limit the results.
Title

Blog: Ancient Worlds, Modern Communities: Supporting Projects in Archaeology, Philology, Pedagogy, and Film

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Friday, August 26, 2022

Blog: Innovation, Inspiration, and Initiative: Community College Adjuncts in Ancient Studies

By Patrick Burns | Monday, August 15, 2022

Blog: Rethinking the Graduate Greek Survey

By Clara Bosak-Schroeder | Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Blog: Equitable Assessment in the Classics Classroom, Part 3 of 3: “Alternative” Assessment: Ungrading in Classics

By Elizabeth Manwell | Monday, August 1, 2022

Blog: Equitable Assessment in the Classics Classroom, Part 2 of 3: Labor-Based Grading in the Classics Classroom

By Ashli Baker | Monday, July 25, 2022
A bronze statue of a girl sitting on the side of a bench in reading pose, though she does not hold a book. Her hand is open as if a book is missing. She is barefoot, her hair tied up, wearing a draped dress.

Blog: Equitable Assessment in the Classics Classroom, Part 1 of 3

By Katherine Beydler | Monday, July 18, 2022
A mosaic with a black background. The top reads SCA PERPETUA. Beneath that is a bust image of a woman in a circle. She has brown hair pulled back, wears gold robes, and has a gold saint halo around her head.

Blog: Co-Publishing with Students: An Interview with Eli Gendreau-Distler and Siddhant Karmali

By thomas.hendrickson | Monday, June 13, 2022
A brightly colored manuscript page. On the left is calligraphy in Sanskrit; on the right is a woman in printed garb sitting in a carriage pulled by two white horses. She makes a gesture with her two palms press together. A black figure looks back at her.

Blog: Inclusive and Culturally Responsive Teaching in Classics

By Dora Gao | Sunday, January 9, 2022
Text reads "Ego, Polyphemus, a Latin novella by Andrew Olimpi." A blue sky behind an upside-down image of a bald man with gray skin, wearing a black one-shoulder garment, with a single eye in the middle of his forehead.

Blog: Latin Novellas and the New Pedagogy

By thomas.hendrickson | Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Children playing ball games, 2nd century AD. Image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons.

Blog: Think of the Children: Reflections on Reception of the Classical World

By funkem | Monday, June 7, 2021
Goddess Demeter and her daughter Persephone give grain to Triptolemos and teach him the art of agriculture. Marble Relief from Eleusis. ca. 430 BCE. Roman copy. ca. 27 BCE – 14 CE. Photo courtesy of the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Fostering Interaction and Engagement in School-Aged Children

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Friday, February 26, 2021

Classics Everywhere: Websites Giving Diverse Voices and Students A Platform

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Classics Everywhere: Bringing Knowledge of the Ancient World to Rural Italy

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Classics Everywhere: Engaging with Antiquity through Film and Theater at Home

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Monday, September 28, 2020

Blog: How Might We Gamify Ancient Greek?

By Joshua Hartman | Monday, September 21, 2020

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Promoting a Passion for the Ancient World in the Midst of a Pandemic

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Monday, August 31, 2020

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Sustaining Classics in the time of COVID-19

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Friday, April 24, 2020

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Bringing Science, Archaeology, and Creativity to the study of Classics

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Friday, March 27, 2020

Blog: Working Together to Transcribe Ancient Documents During COVID-19

By Sarah Bond | Friday, March 20, 2020

Blog: Making Greek Vases Come to Life Through Animation

By Sonya Nevin | Friday, February 14, 2020