Skip to main content

Filter(s)

Displaying 1 - 16 of 16 results. Use the filters to limit the results.
Title

Blog: In Memoriam: Remembering Vergil Scholar William Robert Nethercut

By Jason Nethercut | Monday, August 17, 2020

Blog: Women in Classics: A Conversation with Judith Hallett

By Claire Catenaccio | Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Blog: Women in Classics: A Conversation with Shelley Haley: Part II

By Claire Catenaccio | Monday, January 13, 2020

Blog: Women in Classics: A Conversation with SCS President-Elect Shelley Haley: Part I

By Claire Catenaccio | Thursday, January 9, 2020

Blog: Contingent Faculty Series: An Interview with Theodora Kopestonsky

By Chiara Sulprizio | Tuesday, December 31, 2020

Blog: Women in Classics: A Conversation with Sarah B. Pomeroy

By Claire Catenaccio | Thursday, December 12, 2019
Header Image: Late antique mosaic likely depicting Theseus sailing away from the Labyrinth (Utica, Tunisia, 3rd C CE, now at the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology. Image by Sarah E. Bond).

Blog: Addressing the Divide Between Art History and Classics

By Kathryn Topper | Thursday, August 1, 2019

Blog: Anti-Catholicism, Classical Curriculum, and the Beginnings of Latin Drama in the United States

By Christopher Polt | Thursday, July 18, 2019

Blog: Addressing the Divide Between Archaeology and Classics

By Sarah Bond | Friday, June 21, 2019

Blog: Fighting for the Future of Classics at the University of Vermont

By University of Vermont | Thursday, March 7, 2019

Blog: Working Toward a Just and Inclusive Future for Classics

By Joy Connolly | Friday, February 15, 2019
Apadana Hall, 5th century BC carving of Persian and Median soldiers in traditional costume. CC BY-SA 3.0.

Blog: Addressing the Divide Between Ancient Near Eastern Studies and Classics

By Catherine Bonesho | Thursday, February 7, 2019
Pieter Coecke van Aelst, the elder (Flemish, 1502-1550). 'Saint Jerome in His Study,' ca. 1530. oil on panel. Walters Art Museum (37.256): Acquired by Henry Walters. Image via Wikimedia under Public Domain.

Blog: Valuing Classical Translations for Outreach, Diversity, and Art

By Diane Rayor | Thursday, January 31, 2019

Blog: Classics and the “Flyover States”: Remembering the Morrill Act in Middle America

By Matthew Loar | Thursday, November 15, 2018

Blog: Flight of the Concordances: Resurrecting the Classical Concordance Online

By Christopher Francese | Sunday, April 22, 2018
Terracotta kylix (drinking cup)

Blog: Being An Independent Scholar in Classics

By Ann Raia | Thursday, February 1, 2018