Society for Classical Studies 2023 Ballot

Mailing Instructions

Use this original ballot carrying your unique identifying number to cast your vote. The ballot must be MAILED (faxed or emailed copies will NOT be accepted) in time to be received in the SCS Office by September 20, 2023. Send the ballot to:

Dr. Helen Cullyer Society for Classical Studies 20 Cooper Sq., 2nd Floor New York, NY 10003-7112

Ballots received after September 20 are invalid

banots received after september 20 are invalid.		
Preferential Balloting		
Multiple candidates will be elected from each of these four slates. Voters are encouraged to assign a number rank to ALL candidates for each office, with #1 indicating first choice. To be valid, a ballot for a particular slate must contain a #1 choice, and MUST NOT contain any gaps in the sequence of numbers.		
Board of Directors (Two Candidates Elected)	Nominating Committee (Two Candidates Elected)	Goodwin Committee (Two Candidates Elected)
Rank (1 - 4)	Rank (1 - 3)	Rank (1 - 4)
Clara Bosak-Schroeder Ryan Fowler Allannah Karas Celia Schultz	Scott McGill Matt Simonton Christopher Waldo	Carolina López-Ruiz Douglas Olson Phiroze Vasunia Gareth Williams
Program Committee (Three Candidates Elected)		
Rank (1 - 6)	(Tillee Candidates Elected)	
Naomi Campa	Harriet Fertik	_ Don Lavigne
Aileen Das	Stephanie Frampton	– Dominic Machado
Vote for one only		
President-Elect	VP for Co	mmunications and Outreach
Kirk Ormand	T.H.M. Gellar-Goad	
James Uden	Carlo	os Noreña
Please vote Yes or No on the proposal for revisions to the Society's Statement on Professional Ethics		
	Yes	
	No	