## Society for Classical Studies 2020 Ballot

## **Mailing Instructions**

Use this original ballot carrying your unique identifying number to cast your vote. The ballot must be MAILED (faxed or emailed copies will NOT be accepted) in time to be received in the SCS Office by September 16, 2020. Send the ballot to:

Dr. Helen Cullyer Society for Classical Studies 20 Cooper Sq., 2nd Floor New York, NY 10003-7112

Ballots received after September 16th are invalid.

Preferential Balloting			
Multiple candidates will be elected from each of these four slates. Voters are encouraged to assign a num- ber rank to ALL candidates for each office, with #1 indicating first choice. To be valid, a ballot for a partic- ular slate must contain a #1 choice, and MUST NOT contain any gaps in the sequence of numbers.			
<b>Board of Directors</b> (Two Candidates Elected)	Nominating Committee (Two Candidates Elected)	<b>Goodwin Committee</b> (Two Candidates Elected)	
Rank (1 - 5)	Rank (1 - 4)	Rank (1 - 4)	
Alexis Castor Joel P. Christensen Jinyu Liu Dan-el Padilla Peralta Caroline Stark	Anne Duncan Serena Connolly Katherine Lu Hsu James Uden	Richard Hunter Kirk Ormand Amy Richlin Sarah (Sallie) Spence	
Program Committee (Three Candidates Elected)			
Rank (1 - 6)			
Emily Baragwanath	Ayelet Haimson Lushkov	Jennifer Rea	
Lauren Caldwell	Scott McGill	Sarah Culpepper Stroup	

Vote for one only			
Professional Ethics Committee	VP for Professional Matters	VP for Publications and Research	
Emily Mackil	Paul Allen Miller	Kathryn Gutzwiller David Levene	
Amy Pistone	Ruth Scodel		
President-Elect			
	Matthew S. Santirocco		
	Niall W. Slater		
<u> </u>			