Membership Committee and State Legates

The SCS Membership Committee has the following members:

Ronnie Ancona (2019-2022), Chair

Clifford Robinson (2020-2023)

Jessica Blum (2019-2022)

Elin Rummel (2019-2022)

Alexander Loney (2019-2022)

Andrea Kouklanakis (2021-2024)

Runako Taylor (2021-2024)

Adam Blistein (2021-2024)

Clem Wood (2021-2024)

The Committee has appointed state “legates” as a resource for local classicists seeking information about SCS benefits, programs, and opportunities. They will help departments to advertise SCS programs—seminars, fellowships, awards, etc.—on their web sites and via social media, and attend local and regional meetings of our sister organizations. They will also act as a liaison to K–12 Classics programs in schools and support high school teachers in their mission. The legates are energetic, out-going, and well informed! Whether with queries or suggestions, please contact them:

SCS Legates

STATE NAME EMAIL TERM
ALABAMA Kelly Shannon-Henderson keshannon@ua.edu  21-24
ARIZONA Robert Groves groves@email.arizona.edu 20-23
ARKANSAS Noreen Kupernik nkupernik@thadenschool.org 21-24
CALIFORNIA, NORTH Jessica Blum-Sorensen jblum3@usfca.edu 21-24
CALIFORNIA, SOUTH Emilio Capettini ecapettini@classics.ucsb.edu 21-24
COLORADO Isabel Koster Isabel.Koster@colorado.edu 21-24
CONNECTICUT Mark Pearsall PearsallM@Glastonburyus.org 21-24
DELAWARE Marcaline Boyd mboyd@udel.edu 20-23
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Caroline Stark caroline.stark@howard.edu 21-24
FLORIDA Jessica Clark jhclark@fsu.edu 21-24
GEORGIA Thomas Biggs biggs@uga.edu 21-24
HAWAII Saundra Schwartz saundras@hawaii.edu 21-24
IDAHO Katie Huntley kvhuntley@boisestate.edu 20-23
ILLINOIS Nava Cohen nrscohen@gmail.com 20-23
INDIANA Brian Krostenko bkrosten@nd.edu 21-24
IOWA John Gruber-Miller jgruber-miller@cornellcollege.edu 21-24
KANSAS Georgina White gfwhite@ku.edu 21-24
KENTUCKY Jackie Murray jackiemurr@gmail.com 19-22
LOUISIANA Mallory Monaco Caterine mmonaco@tulane.edu 20-23
MAINE Kerill O'Neill knoneill@colby.edu 21-24
MARYLAND David Rosenbloom dsrose@umbc.edu 21-24
MASSACHUSETTS, EAST Caitlin Gillespie cgillespie@brandeis.edu 21-24
MASSACHUSETTS, WEST Ginna Closs closs@classics.umass.edu 21-24
MICHIGAN, EAST Celia Schultz celiaes@umich.edu 21-24
MICHIGAN, WEST Quinn Griffin griffiqu@gvsu.edu 20-23
MINNESOTA Clara Hardy chardy@carleton.edu 21-24
MISSISSIPPI Molly Pasco-Pranger mpranger@olemiss.edu 19-22
MISSOURI Cathy Keane ckeane@wustl.edu 21-24
MONTANA Matthew Semanoff matthew.semanoff@mso.umt.edu 19-22
NEBRASKA Michael Lippman mlippman2@unl.edu 21-24
NEW HAMPSHIRE Stephen Trzaskoma s.trzaskoma@unh.edu 19-22 
NEW JERSEY Jeffrey Ulrich jeulrich@classics.rutgers.edu 21-24
NEW MEXICO Duane Roller dwroller@gmail.com 21-24
NEW YORK, NEW YORK CITY Runako Taylor rutaylor@brearley.org 20-23
NEW YORK, UPSTATE Courtney Roby croby@cornell.edu 21-24
NORTH CAROLINA Jacqueline Arthur-Montagne jarthurm@highpoint.edu 20-23
NORTH DAKOTA Eric Ross eric.s.ross@email.und.edu 19-22
OHIO Garrett Jacobsen jacobsen@denison.edu 21-24
OKLAHOMA John Hansen jhansen@ou.edu 21-24
OREGON Sonia Sabnis sabnis@reed.edu 20-23
PENNSYLVANIA, PHILADELPHIA Clifford Robinson cl.robinson@usciences.edu 21-24
PENNSYLVANIA, UPSTATE Erin McKenna Hanses exm414@psu.edu 21-24
RHODE ISLAND Jeri DeBrohun Jeri_DeBrohun@brown.edu 19-22
SOUTH CAROLINA Eunice Kim eunice.kim@furman.edu 21-24
TENNESSEE Stephanie McCarter samccart@sewanee.edu 21-24
TEXAS William Tortorelli william.tortorelli@ttu.edu 21-24
UTAH Mark Damen mark.damen@usu.edu 21-24
VERMONT Pavlos Sfyroeras psfyroer@middlebury.edu 21-24
VIRGINIA Bartolo Natoli BartoloNatoli@rmc.edu 21-24
WASHINGTON Elin Rummel elin.rummel@gmail.com 21-24
WEST VIRGINIA Christina Franzen franzen@marshall.edu 21-24
WISCONSIN Will Brockliss brockliss@wisc.edu 20-23
WYOMING Laura De Lozier delozier@uwyo.edu 21-24

Share This Page

© 2020, Society for Classical Studies Privacy Policy