Skip to main content

The following members were elected in the ballot held this summer. They take office in January 2024, except for the two new members of the Nominating Committee who take office immediately. Thank you to all SCS members who agreed to stand for election this year.

President-Elect Kirk Ormand
VP for Communications and Outreach Carlos Noreña
Directors-at-large Clara Bosak-Schroeder
Celia Schultz
Program Committee Naomi Campa
Stephanie Frampton
Dominic Machado
Nominating Committee Scott McGill
Christopher Waldo
Goodwin Committee Carolina López-Ruiz
Gareth Williams
Referendum Item on
Revisions to Statement on Professional Ethics

773 members voted out of 2,448 voting codes issued, for a participation rate of 31.6%. Not every voter voted in every race. Paper ballots were sent to anyone with no email address on file. In addition the Executive Director received three requests for paper ballots.

In accordance with a policy established by the Board of Directors, the Society does not publish the numerical tabulation of the election on the website. The information is available, however, and any member may request the tabulation by making a written request to the Executive Director (

You can view the 2023 Election Materials at this link.

SCS Logo Blue