Skip to main content

The SCS Nominating Committee, co-chaired by Antony Augoustakis and Kathryn Morgan, has worked hard through the late Fall 2018 and January, February, and early March 2019. The Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election in Summer 2019. All candidates listed below have agreed to stand. SCS will publish candidate statements in the early summer and online voting will begin as usual on or around August 1.

2019 Election Slate

President-Elect (slate of three for one position)

Mary-Kay Gamel

Shelley P. Haley (by member petition)

Sarah Iles Johnston

Vice President for Communications and Outreach (slate of two for one position)

Alison Futrell

John Muccigrosso

Board of Directors (slate of five for two positions)

John Gruber-Miller

Jennifer Sheridan Moss

Christopher Nappa

Corinne Pache

Bronwen Wickkiser

Nominating Committee (slate of four for two positions)

Benjamin Acosta-Hughes (withdrawn due to ill health)

C. W. (Toph) Marshall

Patrice Rankine

Nancy Worman

Goodwin Committee (slate of two for one position)

Shadi Bartsch

Harriet Flower

Program Committee (slate of four for two positions)

Beth Severy Hoven

Melissa Mueller

Carlos Noreña

Alex Purves

In accordance with SCS By-law 30, members may petition to be added to the ballot. Nominations of additional candidates not proposed by the Nominating Committee shall require the support of twenty members. Petitions should be received in the SCS office by May 30, a deadline for this year approved by the Executive Committee, and should be emailed to the Executive Director.

You can view the 2018 election results here.