Skip to main content

The 2022-2023 SCS Nominating Committee, co-chaired by Serena Connolly and Katherine Lu Hsu, has worked hard through Fall 2022 and early 2023. The Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election in Summer 2023. All candidates listed below have agreed to stand. Online voting will begin in early August.

You can read a report from the Nominating Committee co-chairs on this page.

President-Elect (one to be elected)
Kirk Ormand
James Uden

VP for Communications and Outreach (one to be elected)
T.H.M. Gellar-Goad
Carlos Noreña

Directors-at-large (two to be elected)
Clara Bosak-Schroeder
Ryan Fowler
Allannah Karas
Celia Schultz

Program Committee (three to be elected)
Naomi Campa
Aileen Das
Harriet Fertik
Stephanie Frampton
Don Lavigne
Dominic Machado

Nominating Committee (two to be elected)
Scott McGill
Matt Simonton
Christopher Waldo

Goodwin Committee (two to be elected)
Carolina López-Ruiz
Douglas Olson
Phiroze Vasunia
Gareth Williams

In accordance with By-law 30, candidates may be added to the ballot by petition of 20 members. Petitions must be received in the SCS office via email to the executive director ( by June 1, 2023 in accordance with similar extensions granted in recent years when Nominating Committee business has continued into the spring.

You can view 2022 election results here, and the 2022 election materials here.

SCS Logo Blue