Skip to main content

The 2023-2024 SCS Nominating Committee, co-chaired by Ronnie Ancona and Pramit Chaudhuri, has worked hard through Fall 2023 and early 2024. The Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election in Summer 2024. All candidates listed below have agreed to stand. Online voting will begin in early August.

You can read the 2024 Nominating Committee Report on this page.

President-Elect (two candidates to elect one)
John Miller
Ralph Rosen

VP for Professional Matters (two candidates to elect one)
Antony Augoustakis
Stephanie McCarter

VP for Program (two candidates to elect one)
Joel Christensen
Sara Lindheim

VP for Publications and Research (two candidates to elect one)
T. H. M. Gellar-Goad
Sean Gurd

Junior Financial Trustee (two candidates to elect one)
Mathias Hanses
Jonathan Ready

Directors-at-large (five candidates to elect two)
Sulochana Asirvatham
Alex Beecroft
Aileen Das
Deborah Kamen
Andrea Kouklanakis

Graduate Student Director (three candidates to elect one)
Jonathan Clark
Emma Pauly
Helen Wong

Contingent Faculty Director (three candidates to elect one)
Joshua Nudell
James Patterson
Rebecca Sears

Nominating Committee (four candidates to elect two)
Seth Bernard
Jackie Elliott
Lauren Ginsberg
Catherine Keane

Program Committee (four candidates to elect two)
Catherine Gilhuly
Mira Seo
Chris van den Berg
Katherine Wasdin

Goodwin Committee (four candidates to elect two)
Johanna Hanink
Mario Telò
James Uden
Emily Wilson

Committee on Professional Ethics (two candidates to elect one)
Eunice Kim
Francesca Martelli

In accordance with By-law 30, candidates may be added to the ballot by petition of 20 members. Petitions must be received in the SCS office via email to the executive director ( by June 1, 2024 in accordance with similar extensions granted in recent years when Nominating Committee business has continued into the spring.

You can view 2023 election results here, and the 2023 election materials here.