Skip to main content

The 2019-2020 SCS Nominating Committee, co-chaired by Lillian Doherty and Ralph Rosen, has worked hard through the late Fall 2019 and early 2020. The Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election in Summer 2020. All candidates listed below have agreed to stand. SCS will publish candidate statements in the late spring or early summer and online voting will begin as usual on or around August 1.

The Nominating Committee has also prepared a narrative report on their procedures.

In late March 2020, the SCS office will issue a new volunteer form for members who wish to volunteer for election in summer 2021 and committee appointments starting in January 2021. Please look out for this form and volunteer!

2020 Election Slate

President-Elect (slate of two for one position)

Matthew S. Santirocco

Niall W. Slater

Vice President for Professional Matters (slate of two for one position)

Paul Allen Miller

Ruth Scodel

Vice President for Publications and Research (slate of two for one position)

Kathryn Gutzwiller

David Levene

Board of Directors (slate of five for two positions)

Alexis Castor

Joel P. Christensen

Jinyu Liu

Dan-el Padilla Peralta

Caroline Stark

Nominating Committee (slate of four for two positions)

Anne Duncan

Serena Connolly

Katherine Lu Hsu

James Uden

Goodwin Committee (slate of four for two positions)

Richard Hunter

Kirk Ormand

Amy Richlin

Sarah (Sallie) Spence

Professional Ethics Committee (slate of two for one position)

Emily Mackil

Amy Pistone

Program Committee (slate of six for three positions)

Emily Baragwanath

Lauren Caldwell

Ayelet Haimson Lushkov

Scott McGill

Jennifer Rea

Sarah Culpepper Stroup

In accordance with SCS By-law 30, members may petition to be added to the ballot. Nominations of additional candidates not proposed by the Nominating Committee shall require the support of twenty members. Petitions should be received in the SCS office by May 15, a deadline for this year approved by the Executive Committee, and should be emailed to the Executive Director.

You can view the 2019 election results here.