Skip to main content

The American Philological Association (APA) will present the following awards at the Plenary Session of its 143rd Annual Meeting.

Charles J. Goodwin Award of Merit (for an outstanding contribution to classical scholarship published by a member of the Association within the preceding three years)

Lawrence Kim, Trinity University, Homer between History and Fiction in Imperial Greek Literature (Cambridge University Press)

Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Classics at the College Level

William C. Stull, Colgate University

Awards for Excellence in Precollegiate Teaching

Anna Andresian, Regis Jesuit High School, Aurora, Colorado

Sherwin Little, Indian Hill Exempted Village School District, Cincinnati, Ohio

The Plenary Session will take place at 4:30 p.m. on Saturday, January 7, 2012, in the Philadelphia Marriott Hotel. Click on the link in the name of each award to read the citations for the awardees. A more detailed citation for Professor Kim will appear later this month.