You are here

2022 Election Slate

The 2021-2022 SCS Nominating Committee, co-chaired by C.W. (Toph) Marshall and Patrice Rankine, has worked hard through the late Fall 2021 and early 2022. The Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election in Summer 2022. All candidates listed below have agreed to stand.

Candidate Statements can be viewed hereOnline voting will begin on August 2.

You can also view the election slate on this page, which shows candidates along with the officers, directors, and committee members whom the elected candidates will replace, and those officers, directors, and committee members continuing in 2023.

President-Elect (one to be elected)

Antony Augoustakis

Alison Keith

Vice President for Program (one to be elected)

Paul Allen Miller

Sarah Nooter

Directors (two to be elected)

John Bracey

Catherine Connors

Suzanne Lye

Mike Sampson

Graduate Student director (one to be elected)

Brooke McArdle

Emma Pauly

Zoé Thomas

Contingent Faculty director (one to be elected)

Ryan Fowler

Rob Groves

Liz Mercier

Director with Special Responsibility for Equity

Catherine Conybeare

Kyle Gervais

Molly Jones-Lewis

Nominating Committee (two to be elected)

Hunter Gardner

Arum Park

Tara Welch

Nancy Worman

Program Committee (two to be elected)

Mathias Hanses

Jason Nethercut

Brett Rogers

Caroline Stark

Goodwin Committee (one to be elected)

Andrew Riggsby

Greg Woolf

Committee on Professional Ethics (one to be elected)

Helen Morales

Nigel Nicholson

In accordance with By-law 30, candidates may be added to the ballot by petition of 20 members. Petitions must be received in the SCS office via email to the executive director ( by June 22, 2022 in accordance with the extension approved by the SCS board on 4/7/2022

You can view 2021 election results here, and the 2021 election materials here

© 2020, Society for Classical Studies Privacy Policy