Skip to main content

TLL Fellowship (2017) Now Accepting Applications

SCS is pleased to announce its call for applications for the TLL fellowship for the fellowship year 2017-18.

"Fellows at the TLL develop a broadened perspective of the range and complexity of the Latin language and culture from the classical period through the early Middle Ages, contribute signed articles to the Thesaurus, have the opportunity to participate in a collaborative international research project in a collegial environment, and work with senior scholars in the field of Latin lexicography."

Classics Scholarships at the College of the Holy Cross

The Department of Classics and the College of the Holy Cross offer competitive merit-based scholarships to outstanding high school graduates who will major in the Classics at Holy Cross. Each year, going back to the Class of 1977, the Department and College award two Rev. Henry Bean, S.J., Scholarships, which are four-year, full-tuition, merit-based scholarships​

Detailed information is available at

Call for Nominations: European Studies Undergraduate Paper Prize

The Council for European Studies (CES) is calling for nominations for its European Studies Undergraduate Paper Prize. This prize honors the best advanced research paper on any subject in European Studies written as part of an undergraduate university degree program. Two prizes will be awarded in 2016, one in the Humanities and one in the Social Sciences.

A multi-disciplinary selection committee appointed by the Council’s Executive Committee will choose the winners. Each prize winner will receive $500 and public recognition on the Council’s website and in its newsletter.

Call for Applications: 2017-2018 Eurias Fellowship Programme

The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship Programme is an international researcher mobility programme offering 10-month residencies in one of the 18 participating Institutes: Aarhus, Amsterdam, Berlin, Bologna, Budapest, Cambridge, Delmenhorst, Edinburgh, Freiburg, Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyon, Madrid, Marseille, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Zürich. The Institutes for Advanced Study support the focused, self-directed work of outstanding researchers.