Skip to main content

Filter(s)

Displaying 161 - 180 of 413 results. Use the filters to limit the results.
Title

Blog: What Can Greek Tragedy and Horror Movies Tell Us About Filicide?

By Justin Biggi | Friday, November 1, 2019

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Examining the Past with a Comparative and Critical Eye

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Friday, October 25, 2019

Blog: Inscribed Memory, the Holocaust, and the Jewish Population of Rome

By Sarah Bond | Friday, October 18, 2019

Blog: Exploring the Newly Reopened Domus Transitoria, Nero’s First Palace on the Palatine Hill

By Agnes Crawford | Friday, October 11, 2019

Blog: What Do We Mean When We Say “Diversity”? Addressing Different Kinds of Inequity

By Joy Reeber | Friday, October 4, 2019

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Activating your Imagination through the Arts

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Friday, September 27, 2019

Blog: Filming the Fable – Animals, The Lion King, and the Humanity of the Ancient Fable

By Colin MacCormack | Thursday, September 19, 2019

Blog: How Can We Save Latin in our Public High Schools?

By Robert Simmons | Thursday, September 12, 2019

Review: ORBIS: The Stanford Geospatial Network Model of the Roman World

By Chiara Palladino | Thursday, September 5, 2019

Blog: Horror and Self Reflection: Jordan Peele's Us, Plato, and Modern America

By Justin Biggi | Thursday, August 29, 2019

Blog: New School Year, New School You: Playful Pedagogy in Intro Language Courses

By Amy Lather | Monday, August 26, 2019

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Inspiring Curiosity for the Ancient World through Art, Engineering, and Timeless Stories

By Mallory Monaco Caterine | Thursday, August 22, 2019

Blog: Funding Opportunities for Students and Teachers of Classics, Ancient History, Art History, and Archaeology

By Bill Beck | Monday, August 19, 2019

Blog: Neglect and Survival: On the Biographies of Old Books

By James O'Donnell | Thursday, August 15, 2019

Blog: Celebrating the Scholarship of W.S. Scarborough and the Contributions of African American Classicists

By Michele Ronnick | Thursday, August 8, 2019
Header Image: Late antique mosaic likely depicting Theseus sailing away from the Labyrinth (Utica, Tunisia, 3rd C CE, now at the University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology. Image by Sarah E. Bond).

Blog: Addressing the Divide Between Art History and Classics

By Kathryn Topper | Thursday, August 1, 2019

Blog: Will Reading Fiction Make You a Better Ancient Historian?

By Carlos Noreña | Monday, July 22, 2019

Blog: Anti-Catholicism, Classical Curriculum, and the Beginnings of Latin Drama in the United States

By Christopher Polt | Thursday, July 18, 2019

Blog: Classics Everywhere: Engaging with Diverse and Marginalized Communities

By Nina Papathanasopoulou | Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Review: Mapping Ancient Literature through ToposText

By Janet Jones | Wednesday, July 3, 2019