Skip to main content

In 1999 we began holding a raffle and gave away books and gift certificates to several lucky winners. This has been our annual practice ever since. When you register for the 2015 SCS/AIA annual meeting, you may purchase raffle tickets separately for $10 each or three for $25. You need NOT be present to win; we'll notify you later. In addition, anyone--departments, faculty, graduate students, university presses--can purchase tickets prior to the meeting by sending a check to the SCS.

Below is a list of bookstores and presses who helped contributed to the raffle since 2012; many have donated since its inception. Take a moment to check out their websites to see the latest offerings in our discipline! Please thank them for their support of this important cause!

Baylor University Press:
Bloomsbury Publishing:
Bolchazy-Carducci Publishers:
Brill Publishing:
University of California Press:
Cambridge University Press:
University of Chicago Press:
Cornell University Press:
Cotsen Institute of Archaeology:
The David Brown Book Company:
Focus Publishing/ R. Pullins:
Getty Publications:
Hackett Publishing:
Harvard University Press:
The University of Illinois Press:
The John Hopkins University Press:
L’Erma di Bretschneider: (Translated)
Michigan Classical Press:
Ohio State University Press:
University of Oklahoma Press:
Oxford University Press:
Peeters Publishing:
Penguin Group:
Princeton University Press:
The Scholar’s Choice:
Texas A&M University Press:
University of Texas Press:
Walter de Gruyter, Inc.:
The University of Wisconsin Press:
Yale University Press: